MIA… but for good reason

Sorry for that I’ve been MIA and not posting for most of this month! Life has gotten a little bit busier and I’ve been going through a few significant life changes. Don’t worry, nothing bad or traumatic. Some recent experiences have forced me to sit down and deeply think about my beliefs, who I actually want to be, and how I want to live my life. This self-reflection has been a bit difficult since I’m realizing the person who I actually want to be is fairly different than the person that I thought I wanted to be. But I am actually really enjoying this self-discovery. It’s made me feel much more confident in what I believe in. Not only have I become a stronger person, but also my friendships with certain people have strengthened and I’ve realized who I can really count on and who supports me.

Even with all these life changes going on, I’ve still been baking up a storm. Here’s a little preview of recipes to come!

Fig galette (made with fresh figs from my aunt’s tree)

Momofuku’s Cornflake Chocolate Chip Marshmallow Cookies (finally tackled a Momofuku recipe!)

Blackberry Slump

How do you get rid of green onions? Make Green Onion Sesame Rolls!

2 thoughts on “MIA… but for good reason

  1. OMG!!!!!!!! Those green onion sesame rolls look AMAZING!!!! So excited to get the recipe :))) Omg. That looks exactly like what I want to eat RIGHT. NOW. Also, I totally also tried making the Momofuku cornflake cookies like two weeks ago and totally failed. I think I made them smaller than they were supposed to be, and my oven literally started smoking because they had flattened out and melted and the sugar had caramelized and was on the verge of burning (and, in some cases, charred). It was so sad!! But they were still delish šŸ™‚

    • Aww, thanks! I’ll be posting the recipe soon! Haha, yeah I had a bit of trouble with the cookies too. They spread out like crazy! Luckily mine didn’t smoke like yours, but I’m glad they were still delicious!

Leave a Reply

