Bitten by the Baking Bug

Recently I’ve been “baking up a storm” as one of my housemate says when she sees me in the kitchen, once again baking. For some reason, lately I have the urge to bake almost everyday. It’s a good way to relax and take your mind off things, not to mention it’s also an awesome way to procrastinate doing homework.

I have my classmates to thank for motivating me to cook and bake more. Being in a class of people who all love to cook and bake as well as throw dinner parties and potlucks has given me countless opportunities to cook and bake. Being in Berkeley, with its amazing grocery stores (Berkeley Bowl), has also made me enjoy cooking more.

I’ve always been a follower of several food blogs and know the blogosphere quite well. Some of my favorites are “use real butter” and “smitten kitchen.” But I’ve never really had the urge to blog and document my own cooking and baking accomplishments until now. So, here are some of the things I’ve whipped up and baked in my kitchen for the past four months. Hope you enjoy!

Leave a Reply

